WikiWhat? I Look Things Up, Then Write About Them (Topic: Mood Disorder)

I like to drink. I’ve been drinking ever since I graduated highschool. I remember quite well the first time I ever got drunk. It was at a friend’s house, way out in ‘the boonies’ of Rochester. This area was also known for its high concentration of 315ers–that is, hicks. I had a Corona. I think I cried because I was in love with a girl who was in love with a guy and  me at the same time.

“I love you both, but I fell in love with him, first.”

No. He had curly hair and skateboarded. I was on the Speech Team.

But back to drinking…

I started drinking that fateful summer after High School and never looked back. So much to the point that I’ve written a stand-up joke about it. It goes like this: “I like to drink because, when I don’t drink, I feel like I’m on fire.”

It’s funny ‘cuz it’s true.

